Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)

Authored By: U.S. Department of Labor

Equal employment opportunity (EEO) laws prohibit specific types of job discrimination in certain workplaces. This web site contains information about (1) federal laws relating to: Age Discrimination, Disability, Ethnic/National Origin, Color, Race, Religion, and Sex; (2) Federal Financial Assistance Programs, (3) Veterans, and (4) Immigration.

Last Review and Update: Nov 05, 2020
Was this information helpful?
Back to top